Rings in Africa:
index by size

The table below is an index to the 12 African rings (tower bells hung for change-ringing), in order by number of bells.  Instruments with the same number of bells are in order by the city name.

10 bells - 4 rings
CAPE TOWN - STG               : S AFRICA    
DURBAN - STM                  : S AFRICA    
GRAHAMSTOWN                   : S AFRICA    
HARARE                        : ZIMBABWE    
8 bells - 3 rings
CAPE TOWN - W                 : S AFRICA    
DURBAN - STP                  : S AFRICA    
JOHANNESBURG/P                : S AFRICA    
6 bells - 5 rings
Hillandale                    : S AFRICA    
Johannesburg - STP            : S AFRICA   
Johannesburg/F                : S AFRICA   
Kilifi                        : KENYA       
Kwe Kwe                       : ZIMBABWE    

Return to Indexes to rings in Africa and the Mideast.

[TowerBells Home Page] [Site data top page] [Credits and Disclaimers] [Feedback]

This page was created 2005/07/11 and last revised 2020/11/21.

Please send comments or questions about this page to csz_stl@swbell.net.